Staff Directory

The Office of Graduate Studies provides comprehensive services to graduate students and programs in the Dietrich School in support of our mission to advance inclusive excellence in graduate education.

Directors of Graduate Studies and Graduate Administrators:  for areas of staff responsibility, please see the full listing in the Graduate Program Handbook.

Jonathan Woon
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
woon@pitt.edu

Rosemary Capo
Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies and Academic Integrity Officer
412-624-8873
rcapo@pitt.edu

Philippa Carter

Director of Diversity Initiatives and Academic Affairs; Ombudsperson
412-624-6096
pkc3@pitt.edu

Stephanie Clark

Coordinator of Graduate Student Services
412-383-0396
sjc112@pitt.edu

Jasmine Dixson

Coordinator of Graduate Student Services
412-383-0377
jad324@pitt.edu

(TBA)

Manager of Graduate Administration

Lisa Kubick

Director of Graduate Student Admissions
412-624-6095
lisamp@pitt.edu

Jennifer Sadecky

Executive Assistant
jsadecky@pitt.edu

Jamie Tattersall

Student Services Assistant
412-624-6094
jat205@pitt.edu

Bill Yost

Director of Graduate Studies
412-383-1033
bill.yost@pitt.edu

Graduate Administrators

Cathy Barr

Graduate Administrator - Biological Sciences
cbarr@pitt.edu

Ian Bennett

Graduate Administrator - Communication, History of Art & Architecture, Music
iab5@pitt.edu

Jesse Daugherty

Graduate Administrator - English, Film & Media Studies
jed110@pitt.edu

Brian Deutsch

Graduate Administrator - Economics, Political Science
briandeutsch@pitt.edu

Jay Drummond

Graduate Administrator - Mathematics, Statistics
jad432@pitt.edu

(TBA)

Graduate Administrator - Anthropology, History, Sociology
cjf126@pitt.edu

Christie Hay

Graduate Administrator - Chemistry
cdh37@pitt.edu

Brandi McClain

Graduate Administrator - Physics
brandis@pitt.edu

Mike Orbin

Graduate Administrator - Critical European Cultural Studies, East Asian, French, Hispanic, Hispanic Linguistics, Italian, Linguistics, Slavic, TESOL
MIO43@pitt.edu

Francesca Sirianni

Graduate Administrator - Psychology
frs38@pitt.edu

Jennifer Smoak

Graduate Administrator - HPS, Philosophy, Theatre Arts
jes379@pitt.edu