Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences Graduate Council AY 13-14

The Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences Graduate Council advises the associate dean for graduate studies and research on matters of concern for Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences graduate students such as placement opportunities, health insurance, time-to-degree, and graduate student support. Policy concerns include approval of curriculum and instructional programs, admissions, degree requirements, and other academic matters. Every year the committee reviews TA training, supervision, and evaluation in two departments. Six faculty members and five graduate students sit on this committee. Meeting minutes are published in the A&S Gazette as they are approved.

Membership AY 2016-17:

Kathleen Blee, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Reseach

Tara Meyer, Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies

Lisa Korade, Support Staff

Faculty Members:

Elizabeth Arkush, Anthropology

Jon Boyle, Biological Sciences

George Krause, Political Science

Gayle Rogers, English

Francesca Savoia, French and Italian

Graduate Student Members:

Marlissa Amole, Psychology

Amoha Bajaj, Psychology

Jennifer Boum Make, French and Italian

Hector Rodriguez, Physics

Diego Villada, Theatre Arts